Event-ful

I am trying very hard not to put all my eggs in one basket, nor to count my chickens before they’re hatched…

…but after 4+ hours of dinner with Event Guy last Thursday, a few rounds of e-mail on Friday and Sunday, and 2 hours, 1 minute, and 47 seconds of phone conversation on Monday night (and not a moment of “dead air”), I am very much looking forward to our second date tomorrow (Wednesday) night. We’re going to see a movie I hadn’t heard of, at a theatre I hadn’t heard of, then have dinner. Perhaps for fewer than 4 hours, this time, or else I will be dead on my feet on Thursday at work!

Speaking of work – still loving my job. It is such a huge quality of life improvement to enjoy my job. My friends keep saying, “Did you cut your hair? Use more make-up? You look different.” My answer is always, “I’m just happy.” Have I mentioned that I am loving this new year?

And in totally unrelated news, yay for doctors. Especially, yay for doctors who can diagnose something that’s been wrong for years. My doctor gave me some printouts of information that included the following gems:

Of note, nearly 40% of women chose not to seek treatment, and of those who did, 60% saw three or more doctors, many of whom could not provide a diagnosis…The huge sense of relief these patients feel upon receiving a diagnosis cannot be underestimated. Confirmation that the pain is real…is also reassuring.

Heck yeah.

One Response to Event-ful

  1. Samantha says:

    Awesome awesome stuff sweetie!!!!! XOXOXO

Leave a Reply

