The basics

As a starting point, this blog is just going to be a collection of recipes for meals and/or dishes I’ve cooked / baked / otherwise prepared. It may or may not get more interesting at some point.

Random recipe notes:
t = teaspoon
T = tablespoon
c = cup

I only use trans-fat-free pareve margerine (SmartBeat or Smart Balance). It says on the package not to use it for baking. I do, and it always works.

If I post a recipe, I post the quantities I used.

For linked recipes, I generally cut the oil in half when I made it. For baked goods, I often substitute applesauce for oil (measure for measure, using the original quantity).

Leave a Reply

